It’s been awhile since I wrote last, and for various reasons, it needed to be that long. A lot has happened, some good and some bad, but I’m still here and I’m still managing as best I can. Here’s a little peak at what’s been going on:

Medication: I decided to start medication for my OCD in August. But when I started having chest pains and heart flutters in December, I consulted a cardiologist and began the process of coming off the medication. I’ve been off the medication for about 3 or 4 weeks now, and still working through the process of a potential heart condition. 

Work: I love my job, but there have been several changes at work lately, which does cause some anxiety. I feel like I’ve been handling it pretty well, but the combination of coming off the medication and an increase in anxiety has made for a few tough days, but I feel like I’m doing alright. 

School: After much consideration and counseling from my colleagues and mentors, I’ve decided to return to Georgia Tech for my Master’s. I’ll be applying soon and hope to get into the Economics program where I earned my Bachelor’s. This will obviously cause more anxiety, but I feel like I’m in a much better position mentally than I was when I started my Bachelor’s. Here’s to hoping I can make it through with far fewer meltdowns than the last time! 🙂

I think I hit the high points. I hope to get back into the swing of writing more frequently again. Until next time! 🙂

