Day 13: If you know the criteria of your illness(es) which ones do you think you meet? Or what are your most common symptoms?

Before I began my treatment, I randomly looked up the symptoms of OCD one day and I found out that I had most of them. Here’s a quick run down:

Obsessive thoughts

  • Overconcern with order, neatness, and exactness
  • Fear of thinking bad thoughts or doing something embarrassing
  • Constantly thinking of certain sounds, words, or numbers, or a preoccupation with counting or checking
  • Constant need for approval or the need to apologize

Compulsive behaviors

  • Constantly cleaning, straightening, and ordering certain objects
  • Checking lights, appliances, or doors again and again to be sure they are turned off or closed
  • Repeating certain physical activities, such as sitting down and getting up from a chair
  • Asking the same question or saying the same thing over and over

Additionally, I struggle with perfectionism, fear of failure and disordered eating. 

Thanks for reading!

