Day 11: What is the worst thing in regard to your mental illness(es)?

The worst thing in regards to my OCD is that it has ruined or come close to ruining a lot of my relationships with people. I tend to be very private, even around my closest friends and family, which a lot of people mistake as being rude or antisocial. I just don’t want to give you ammunition to make fun of me. As the saying goes, “Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and to remove all doubt.” I have held grudges for years, cut people out of my life and distanced myself from others so that they would leave me, all because of the Monster. 

There are a lot of other things that OCD has gotten in the way of, ruined, made more difficult, or otherwise just been a pain in the ass, but I’ll save that for another post. 

